The BPI announces the following candidates standing for election of two designated independent representatives to BPI Council. The results will be announced on the 16th November 2022.

  • Abi Lufadeju - Afrotown Records
  • Alex Kennedy - Believe
  • Becky Lees – LSO
  • Dan Waite – Better Noise Music
  • Femi Olasehinde - Just Another Label
  • Nick Hartley – PIAS
  • Pat Carr – Remote Control
  • Sharon Brooks – BMP Broken Music Publishing

The BPI’s Council is the key forum for discussing and deciding on the policy and activities of BPI. Over 400 of BPI’s members are independent labels, meaning that independent members are at the heart of BPI’s work.

Each year, the longest-standing Independent members of BPI Council must retire by rotation.  This year, Pat Carr and Nick Hartley will retire by rotation, meaning that there are two vacancies for the election of Designated Independent Representatives to BPI Council.