Loading ...

BPI Council

BPI Council is the BPI’s key management forum – developing and agreeing on policy matters and the organisation’s wider goals and objectives on behalf of its members and British recorded music.

It comprises 12 recorded music sector representatives – two each drawn from Sony Music UK, Universal Music UK and Warner Music UK, and six elected independent music sector representatives, who serve for two-year periods before they have to resubmit themselves for election under rotation.  BPI Council is chaired by BPI Chair YolanDa Brown OBE DL, and includes BPI Chief Executive Dr Jo Twist OBE alongside the BPI Executive Board.

Jason Iley

Chairman & CEO, Sony Music UK

Jessica Carsen

Senior VP of Communications and Public Affairs, Sony Music UK

David Joseph

Chairman & CEO, Universal Music UK

Selina Webb

EVP, Universal Music UK

Tony Harlow

Chairman & CEO, Warner Music UK

Charlotte Saxe

SVP Legal and Business Affairs, Warner Music UK

Adam Velasco

Cherry Red Records

Becky Lees

LSO Live

Femi Olasehinde

Just Another Label

Nick Hartley


Pat Carr

Remote Control

Dr. Stefania Passamonte

Master Chord Records

Ammo Talwar MBE

Punch Records

Baroness Ayesha Hazarika MBE

Broadcaster, Columnist and equalities campaigner

Char Grant

Babychild Music, The Black Music Coalition

Jamie Oborne

Dirty Hit, All On Red Management

Sarah Mitchell